noobtj.blogg.se

2018 mac pro design
2018 mac pro design








2018 mac pro design
  1. #2018 mac pro design upgrade#
  2. #2018 mac pro design windows#

So why "not this year"? Surely Apple can design and build a expandable Mac Pro in a reasonable time frame. 2012 Mac Pros still have high resale because of it (I still use by 2008 Mac Pro as a primary machine). The 2013 Mac Pro looked way cool but was hobbled by a design that you couldn't do much with. Sometimes function does have to trump form when you are making design decisions. Good news on the Mac Pro front and a rare admission from Apple that they screwed the pooch on this one.

2018 mac pro design

But the truth is that it was a much better product for the "real" working pro than Aperture was. If Adobe hadn't been working on Lightroom at the same time, Aperture might have survived. Some were fixed quickly, but others took some time, and a few were never resolved satisfactorily. I bitched about Aperture when it first came out, as I felt that Apple made a number of major mistakes with it. It took some time to get there, but it has. That's not really true, onLy a small percentage have left the building, and most of those are looking back. And, if it comes down to Planet of the Apps or a new Mac Pro, tell Eddie Cue to have a nice day and find a new job. They should be able to keep the Mac current while wasting money and people on crap like Beats. It did not have to be this way.Īpple has more money than any other company on the earth and huge human resources to devote to multiple product lines simultaneously as it is not the starving company of 1997 trying to remain afloat. They also ruined Logic Pro in a similar manner.Īs someone with a real Mac Pro Tower, who bought and used Final Cut Pro, Aperture and Logic I was and am not amused.

2018 mac pro design

Apple, with the attention span of a housefly, abandoned Aperture and those customers. FCPX) and the trashcan sent the editing world away from Apple and rightly so. The tragic combination of iMovie Pro X ( d.b.a. I wish they would breathe some life back into the mini while they're at it.Įlvis has left the Building in Video.

#2018 mac pro design windows#

They're trying to head off losing those users to Windows PC's.

2018 mac pro design

The fact that they announced so far ahead probably reflects the fact that Mac Pro sales are so bad that they want to assure Pro users that they know there's a problem and they are working on it. It most likely won't have an optical drive (pretty much guaranteed), so that would save about 3 or 4 inches alone as far as height of the tower. So not only do you have to design something that fit that, but also to cool it and make it easily swappable. One thing we do have to remember is that some high end graphics cards are pretty large in size. I've always though they could engineer the old MacPro tower to be about the size of the PowerMac G4 towers. I will agree it could be in a smaller package. For everything else, the old MacPro tower did this very well. I doubt you'll ever see a Mac where you can swap out your own CPU's so if you were looking for that, I wouldn't count on it. I get by just fine with my USB 3 PCi-e card that I installed. Does it bother me in the end, not really. Sure, I can't put Thunderbolt or USB-C inside of it, but thats a product of the design of those technologies, not a design of the MacPro tower. I have an NVIDIA GeForce 980 graphics card installed, USB 3, 16GB of RAM (capable of much more), 3 SSDs, and 2 1TB hard drives installed inside it. I don't know where this didn't offer much for upgradability for its size came from.

#2018 mac pro design upgrade#

I disagree.I have a last gen 2012 MacPro tower and I've been able to upgrade nearly anything I've wanted to.










2018 mac pro design